A Beit Midrash for the Whole Community

One of my greatest passions as a day school rabbi is helping the broader Jewish Community see how day schools are underutilized assets as institutions of community learning for adults, regardless of whether or not those adults send their children to Jewish day school.  In anticipation my school’s annual Night of Jewish Learning, I co-authored an article in eJewishPhilanthropy entitled A Beit Midrash for the Whole Community, where my Head of School and I discuss how day schools can help entire Jewish communities place Talmud Torah at the center of their agenda.   I hope that you will read the article, send me your thoughts, and, most importantly, come to study Torah at our school.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

